MoonPoint Support Logo

 


Shop Amazon Warehouse Deals - Deep Discounts on Open-box and Used ProductsAmazon Warehouse Deals



Advanced Search
January
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
18
     
2018
Months
Jan
Jul Aug Sep
Oct Nov Dec


Thu, Jan 18, 2018 11:55 pm

Viewing the login history for a user on a Linux or OS X system

If you want to see the IP addresses from which logins have occurred on a Linux or OS X system, you can use the last command. E.g.:

$ last ann
ann      tty2                          Thu Jan  5 20:23 - 20:27  (00:03)
ann      tty2                          Thu Jan  5 20:05 - 20:06  (00:00)
ann      tty2                          Thu Jan  5 20:01 - 20:02  (00:00)
ann      pts/0        8.25.222.2       Sun Oct 30 10:43 - 16:59  (06:16)
ann      pts/0        192.168.0.2      Tue Oct 11 12:02 - 12:03  (00:00)
ann      pts/0        192.168.0.2      Tue Oct 11 12:01 - 12:01  (00:00)
ann      pts/32       192.168.1.6      Sat Jun 11 20:03 - 20:38  (00:35)
ann      pts/32       192.168.1.6      Sat Jun 11 13:23 - 14:22  (00:58)
ann      pts/14       192.168.1.5      Sun Feb 14 17:05 - 18:28 (6+01:22)
ann      pts/6        8.23.51.9        Sun Nov  8 09:23 - 10:16  (00:52)
ann      pts/6        8.23.51.9        Sat Nov  7 08:54 - 16:42  (07:48)
ann      pts/7        8.23.51.9        Fri Nov  6 16:47 - 16:49  (00:02)
ann      pts/6        8.23.51.9        Fri Nov  6 15:48 - 23:33  (07:44)
ann      pts/0        :0               Thu Sep 10 15:25 - 12:38 (129+22:13)
ann      :0           :0               Thu Sep 10 15:24 - 12:38 (129+22:14)
ann      pts/5        :0               Sun Aug 23 11:08 - crash (18+04:03)
ann      pts/4        :0               Sat Aug 22 21:16 - crash (18+17:56)
ann      pts/3        :0               Sat Aug 22 09:14 - crash (19+05:58)
ann      :0           :0               Sat Aug 22 09:07 - crash (19+06:05)
ann      pts/2        192.168.1.6      Sun Jul 19 15:41 - 20:59 (1+05:18)
ann      pts/2        192.168.1.5      Mon Jun 22 21:28 - 20:17 (18+22:49)
ann      pts/2        192.168.1.6      Fri Feb  6 21:26 - 21:26  (00:00)
ann      pts/5        192.168.0.3      Wed Nov  5 21:07 - 22:15  (01:08)


wtmp begins Sun Oct  5 20:09:11 2014
$

[ More Info ]

[/os/unix/commands] permanent link

Once You Know, You Newegg AliExpress by Alibaba.com

Shop Amazon Local - Subscribe to Deals in Your Neighborhood

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Privacy Policy   Contact

Blosxom logo